Hot Down Under (Bundle #3)

*I was given a free copy of the book for an honest review. All thoughts about the book are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for this review*

Hot Down Under

This book is a novella — a set of four short stories published together.
Published: May 27, 2014

Kylie Scott’s – Room with a View

I’m not a huge fan of Zombies…but I enjoyed this little novella. It was very well written. I kind of wish we had learned if Natalie and Angus were able to escape the zombies and make it to the border. I understand that because it’s a novella, and there are other stories that need to be told, so the book can’t be say… seven hundred pages long, but I do wish we were given a little more with this one. Other than that, it was great. I’d give the rest of Kylie’s books a try. If you like zombies and a quick romance, I recommend this.

Rhyll Biest’s – A Sporting Chance

This was cute! I’ve never read a story where one of the main characters had a pet frog — er toad. Even though it was a short read, it felt fully developed. I got a good sense of both of the main characters (and Germaine the toad) and their personalities. I’d read more of this author’s work. I mean, I also wish this one was longer than it was. I enjoyed the banter between the two main characters (totally had me laughing). I liked this one more than the first book, but that miiiight because of the “I’m not a huge zombie fan” thing. 

Cate Ellink’s – A Real Online Fantasy

Normally I don’t read books that are in first person, I don’t really know why, but I don’t. This book however, I loved. I spend a lot of time on the internet, so the fact that both characters met first online and developed their relationship online was very fun to read. I wish we’d gotten a little more time with Caitlyn and Seb to see how they got along after their beach adventure. There was all this talk about what else they were planning on doing… but the story ended before any of that happened. I guess I’ll have to rely on my imagination. I look forward to seeing what this author will do next (even if it’s written in first person). 

Keziah Hill’s – Business with Pleasure

Whew. This story was hot. Like… H-O-T. I think this one should come with a “you might need a glass of ice water” warning label. Sometimes I’ve found that it’s hard to have an erotic story like this one not be turned into something trashy. Mrs. Hill definitely discovered how to not cross that line. The book was deliciously erotic without seeming too over the top. The relationship between the three main characters was well developed for such a short read, and it was very easy to be able to see their distinct personalities. When I normally read ménage, it’s generally in the m/m/f setting. I think this was my first m/f/f book. Maybe. (It might be my second). I think I found a new erotica author to love. I’ll definitely be looking for her next work. 

2 thoughts on “Hot Down Under (Bundle #3)

Leave a Reply

