When You Are Mine – Expanded Thoughts

When You Are Mine – Kennedy Ryan

I talked to the author after I published my review, and she helped me understand somethings that I didn’t understand before! This book was supposed to be published as just one book, but the publisher split it into two separate books because it was over SIX HUNDRED PAGES LONG.

That’s a really long book, so I can understand now why it’s set up that way. It makes me feel better to know that the book wasn’t ever intended to leave off with a cliffhanger.

Now that I understand why things were left the way they were… I’ll definitely be looking forward to reading the second book… and then the third when it comes out. I know in my review of the book I said I didn’t like it. And I didn’t. At least, not the way it is right now. But I think I deserve to give Walsh and Kerris a chance to woo me a little more before I decide on concrete opinions.

SO.

I said when I started this thing that I’d be honest in my reviews. I was honest with my When You Are Mine review, because right after I finished it, I didn’t like it. I didn’t like the way it ended… but I didn’t understand that it wasn’t supposed to end like that.

This will teach me to not make judgements before learning all the facts, eh?

And!! I learned that Cam, the guy that turned me off so bad in the book is getting his own story. So maybe I can learn more about him and re-evaluate my opinions about him too! We shall see.

3 thoughts on “When You Are Mine – Expanded Thoughts

  1. i truly enjoyed talking with you. you are completely entitled to your opinions, whether you liked it or not. i genuinely loved getting your feedback and hearing your perspective. glad we get another chance at bat with LOVING YOU ALWAYS in October. 🙂

Leave a Reply

