No Limits

*I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for my review.*

No LimitsAvailable: August 26, 2014

No Limits — Lori Foster

It physically pained me to have to put this book down. From the very first page, I was captured and there was no stopping until it was over. Well. Unless I had to do that pesky thing called sleep. Or go to school. Other than that… I was obsessed with this book.

I’ve made no secret over the fact that I’m a fan of Lori Foster. I just re-read one of my first books of hers (Say no to Joe?) and pretty much fell right back in love with Joe Winston. I’ll probably have to do a review of that one too now. Just for fun.

I’ve kept a list of book boyfriends that I’ve had an on going love for. Joe Winston is one, and Jude Jamison is the other. Jude has for years now been the top guy on my book boyfriend list.

Until I met Cannon Colter.

I’m sorry to say, but I think Cannon has taken Jude’s spot as top man. He’s just… perfect.

This book was everything I hoped it would be. When I found out that Lori was doing a second MMA series, I was pumped. I loved the last one, so I had high hopes for this one. I’ve not been disappointed so far.

The first novella in the series Hard Knocks was a great kick off to the new series. No Limits was a perfect follow up.

In the book we have Cannon Colter, who was first introduced in Lori’s last series. If you’ve been reading her books, you’ll recognize him. He’s not a newbie. His leading lady in the book, Yvette Sweeny isn’t a newbie either. She also was in the last series. Both had not very big parts… more like an introduction, but it was enough to learn a bit about them.

Cannon is a mixed martial arts fighter at the top of his game. HIs fighter name is “Saint”. He’s always cool and collected… so the name fits. Okay I lied. He’s cool and collected unless it has something to do with Yvette. She has the ability to drive him nuts and twist him into knots. They danced around each other before. She was “too young” in his opinion and he was getting ready to start his MMA career. Things just weren’t right.

Fast forward to three years later and a tragic circumstance brings them both back together. Things are right now. Or mostly right. Cannon can work with the little bit of right he’s given to get things the rest of the way right.

He’s always been her weak spot. She’s loved him since she was a teenager and now that she’s an adult, and they’re living in the same house…things are torturous for her. In a delicious way. He doesn’t let her hide from their attraction and chemistry. Cannon pushes her to become a stronger version of herself, and to watch it happen gradually through the book was wonderful.

Of course there were some things they had to deal with that weren’t so pleasant. A stalker ex-boyfriend who’s just a little crazy. A mysterious person who’s set on destroying everything that’s important to them… just to keep a secret.

With the help of their friends (other fighters and previous characters) and some willpower…plus maybe a little luck… they’re able to overcome their obstacles and get their happy ever after.

I can’t wait for the next book in this series. I loved Cannon, and I have a feeling that I’m going to love Denver.

I haven’t read a book by Lori yet that I haven’t loved.

10/10 would recommend.

Leave a Reply

