One Kiss More

*I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for my review.*

One Kiss MoreAvailable: February 24, 2015

One Kiss More – Mandy Baxter

This is the second book of Mandy’s that I’ve read and reviewed. I reviewed The Billionaire Cowboy back in September of last year, and I’m pretty pleased to be able to review One Kiss More for her.

Unlike the last book of her’s that I read and reviewed… this one is not that fast of a read. TBC I think took me maybe an hour to read? Maybe? (I can’t really remember because that was like six months ago). One Kiss More took me several days to read. I don’t know if that was because of my ADHD or because I just wanted the story to last longer… or because the actual book was longer.

I really enjoyed this book. It was a little slow in the very beginning, but it picked up quickly and I fell in love with the characters. Emma Ruiz was such a fun lady to read. She’s spicy, sweet and fiercely protective of the people she loves. Sometimes that gets her into trouble… like when she pisses off a terrorist organization. But well, you know. Shit happens.

Landon McCabe was the perfect match for Emma. He’s a US Marshall assigned to the Ruiz case for the last six (I think that’s how long it has been) years. He’s watched Emma grow up and know’s her pretty well. She knows him pretty well too… and knows how to push all of his buttons to piss him off and turn him inside out.

I loved the scenes when she was doing that. To watch this big, strong, tough Marshall lose his cool because of her was SO FUN.

Their relationship was hot. Once they finally stopped dancing around each other and let things fall into place… it was magical. Explosive. I think this is one of the first books that I’ve read where the main characters run out of condoms (or in this case… only have one) and instead of going to get more, or just taking the risk and going without, they do other sexy things. I loved that. Sometimes you just can’t go out and get a new box of condoms. Sometimes the hotel you’re staying at doesn’t stock them. Going without them isn’t safe either… because pregnancy (and also… std’s… let’s be real). The fact that they worked around that problem was so awesome. And very much like real life.

This book was full of steamy romance, and explosive action.

I loved this book. I can’t wait to read more from Mandy Baxter… to read more in this particular series (the synopsis for the next book killed me. I need it).

10/10 I recommend this book to everyone.

Leave a Reply

