More

*I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for my review.*

MoreAvailable: February 10, 2015

More – Lea Griffith

I should probably mention at that this book is totally heavy into BDSM. I don’t know if I’d classify it strictly as erotica, but there were definitely floggers and ropes involved. (It was so not 50 shades, though). The author/publisher/editor do, however, say that it’s an erotica for “mature audiences only”. So I guess if you’re not in the “mature audiences” category… I’m sorry?

This is the first time that I’ve read anything by Lea Griffith. I have to say… I was really impressed. I try to keep a really open mind when I start books by author’s that I’ve never read before. But y’know… sometimes you’re a little weary.

Will I like their writing style?

Will I like how they make the characters come to life?

Will I like the characters?

Will I like the story line?

Will I get my warm fuzzy feelings at the end!?

With Lea Griffith… the answer is a hell, yes.

I loved her writing style. It flowed and completely captivated me. I did not want to put this book down. The story line was one that I’ve never read before… and when I read the synopsis, I was definitely intrigued. The leading lady? She’s blind. Okay. Maybe I have read a book with a blind heroine, but not one like Ruthie Copeland.

She was such a fireball. Ruthie did not let her disability hold her back. So what if she couldn’t see? In fact, I hesitate to call it a disability with her. It was more of an impairment. Just because she was blind did not mean that she couldn’t do what she wanted. I loved that. I also loved that she was a painter. A freaking painter. Loved. It.

Tobias Edwards was the perfectly imperfect scared hero for Ruthie. He’s a bit of an ass (both an asshat and a badass) but he definitely also had his sweet moments. Because he’s a Dom, he has a certain way that he likes things to be and when he doesn’t get his way he gets rather… growly. I just loved him. There were absolutely times when I wanted to shake him, but most of the time I just wanted to shake my head and laugh at him.

There are some darker parts of the book that have nothing to do with the BDSM elements. There’s some murder, gore (just a sprinkle), a dash of some crazy with a bit of the mafia thrown into the mix.

All in all… it made for a wonderful book. I can’t wait to read whatever else she puts out. Lea Griffith is definitely on my “instant buy” list from now on. Especially if she keeps putting out stuff like More.

I would rate this one higher if I could, but completely give it a 10/10. If you like BDSM books with some suspense, bad guys, sexy hero’s, badass leading ladies and some Italian words thrown in… this is the book for you.

Leave a Reply

