Eat, Play, Lust

*This was a book I purchased. All thoughts about the book are my own. I have not been compensated in any way for my review*

Eat Play LustPublished: August 26, 2013

Eat, Play, Lust – Tawna Fenske

This book was such a treat to read. It’s like a fun sized candy bar. Short, sweet, and it kinda makes you wish that it was a full sized bar.

Eat, Play, Lust is a cute little novella that caught by attention first by the title… because it made me think of Eat, Pray, Love (which I haven’t read…but I know Julia Roberts was in the movie adaptation… which I also haven’t seen) and then by the cover. I am SUCH a sucker for a good cover.

I read the synopsis and decided that I needed to read the book.

I was not disappointed.

In Eat, Play, Lust we have yoga instructor and closet tater tot addict, Cami Pressman. I really liked Cami. She was normal and battled real things that normal women battle in today’s society. We’re expected to look a certain way and if we don’t… we’re looked down upon. That doesn’t always happen, but in America there’s definitely a culture of fat shaming and thigh gaps are coveted.

Poor Cami has been brainwashed by her mother that she shouldn’t eat certain foods (like tater tots) because they’re bad. Which y’know isn’t exactly wrong… but it’s all about moderation.

Then Paul Hammond signs up for her yoga class and messed with her perfectly portioned and controlled world. He’s a chef who would be more than happy to become her personal chef. I loved Paul. Cami describes him as the “desperately hot lumberjack”… which was the perfect. I love the lumberjack look. A big, brawny guy with a beard? Yes please.

Their chemistry was fun to read. From the beginning with him being a terrible flirt while trying to balance on a paddle board, to every bumbling foot-in-mouth instance after that. When he really messes up and inadvertently hurts Cami, he’s quick to fix his error.

And he teaches her that food can be fun.

In the most delicious of ways.

It’s a very cute book and the only problem I have with it is that it ended. I really wish it could have been longer, but I don’t think the book was missing anything.

Tawna Fenske is a very talented writer and I love her books. I have a couple of reviews to write for some more of her books that should be coming soon.

I give this one a 10/10 recommendation.

Leave a Reply

