Bound to the Bachelor

*I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for my review.*

Bound to the BachelorPublished: February 20, 2015

Bound To The Bachelor — Sarah Mayberry

I’ve read a series out of order again. I really shouldn’t be surprised by now. I mean really. How many books have I read out of order now? Lots. Humph.

Bound To The Bachelor is the first book in a series. The last book I reviewed The Bachelor’s Baby is the third book in the series. So basically I skipped ahead two books. Oops.

I really liked this book. The dynamic between the two main characters, Lily and Beau (I just really LOVE his name) is electrifying. They have a bit of a love/hate relationship. They dig a bit at each other whenever they are near each other.

Beau is the big and tough, badass former Marine. Basically, he’s the guy that you don’t want to piss off. He’s also the guy that you do want at your back when things go sideways. I really, really liked Beau’s character. I don’t think I really ever got mad at him like I do with most of the guys in the books that I read. Normally I get annoyed with the hero at least once in a book. I don’t think that happened with Beau. Hrmm.

Lily. Oh, Lily. I loved her. My heart broke for her past history (it’s seriously no bueno), but I loved the person she became to be after all of the heartache. She’s a tough cookie, but she’s hot a bit of a gooey center. The perfect cookie, in my opinion.

There’s a bit of violence in this book towards Lily. Just wanted to put that out there. She doesn’t let that hold her back and Beau helps her get over it and learn how to defend herself if she should need to do so.

Just like with The Bachelor’s Baby I wish this one was a bit longer… I wish I could have gotten a little more of the romance between Lily and Beau, but I don’t feel like the book was unfinished. I really liked Sarah’s writing style and how she brought Lily and Beau (and the secondary characters) to life.

I can’t wait to see what else she’s written and to see if it’s as great as this one (or maybe better if that’s possible?).

I give this one a solid 10/10 recommendation.

Now I have to go read the other books in the series…

One thought on “Bound to the Bachelor

  1. Pingback: Tamed by the Buccaneer | That ginger girl reads

Leave a Reply

