Living In Secret

*I was given a free copy of this book in return for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. I was not paid by the publisher or the author for my review.*

Living In SecretAvailable: February 24, 2015

Living In Secret — Jackie Ashenden

I’m pretty sure I’ve read books by Jackie before… but I can’t find any reviews that I’d written since starting TGGR blog. Humph. That mistake ends now.

I got this book from Jackie on twitter. She’d offered a few ARC copies of the book, and I was the lucky third person to ask. I’m so so happy that I asked.

This book is the third in a set that she has. In it, we have Connor Blake. He’s a lawyer and pretty much at the top of the playing field. Rich, gorgeous, broody. What more could you want? Well. His soon-to-be Ex-Wife (if he’d just sign the damn papers) Victoria Blake could probably make you a list a mile long.

I loved Victoria. She wasn’t perfect and was pretty hard on herself for things that had happened in her past…but she was pretty strong and knew she didn’t need to be taken care of. She could take care of herself.

Connor. Oh, Connor. Some of the time I wanted to strangle him. Some of the time I wanted to hug him. Then there were the other times that I just wanted him. Like Vic, he has his own demons from his past that are affecting his present day life, and if he’s not careful…his future.

Their relationship was crazy amazing. It started off very cold. Their marriage was basically a business transaction, and Vic decided she’d had enough. Well. That and her secret finally came to light. Connor, the ass, decides that he’s not going to sign the divorce papers until Victoria spends one more week with him, so he can get his fill.

Why do men always think that they can work a woman out of their systems? Silly men. That’s not how it works.

Once the week starts, that’s when things really get heated. You might want to have some ice water when reading this. Seriously. I wish that I’d had some ice water when I read the book. Anyway. Things get seriously hot and seriously interesting.

Secrets from both of them become unburied and both Vic and Connor must deal with the discovery that neither of them are perfect. And they both have to realize that even though they’d been married for several years… they didn’t know each other. Not really.

This was such an amazing book. I loved it so much, I went out and bought the book that came out before this one! I definitely give this one a 10/10. I’d rate it higher if I could.

Leave a Reply

